Synchronized Lumière Brothers

Something green, cinematic and melodic

Eternity And A Day ( Mia aioniotita kai mia mera )

Why mother

nothing happens as we wish?

Why?

Why does one have to rot

in silence…

torn between pain and desire?

Why did I live my life in exile?

Why, when I felt at home…

only when I could speak my own language?

My language,

When I could find the lost words…

Or bring the forgotten words out of the silence.

Why only at that very moment

Could I hear the echo of my own footsteps in the house?

Why?

Tell me, mother,

why can’t one learn to love?

June 12, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

